Roxy Coss: RCCD 001 (2010)

Roxy Coss (CD) + Free Digital Download

  • New York based multi-instrumentalist and composer Roxy Coss releases her self-titled debut album, featuring eight original compositions. Coss plays Tenor and Soprano Saxophones and Flute on the recording, and is joined by five musicians whom she performs with regularly in New York City. The album showcases a variety of textures, instrumental capacities and rhythmic feels including straight-ahead swing, subdued ballads, undulating Latin grooves, funky backbeats and bluesy shuffles. Coss’ instrumental tone has an unexpected depth and wisdom and she confidently builds each solo into a story, while her arrangements leave plenty of room for her band mates to shine. With this release, Roxy Coss soulfully expresses her fresh perspective on Jazz. 

Roxy Endorses:
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black Apple Music Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon

© 2019 by Roxy Coss // Photos by Desmond White

Web Design by Outside in Music